U.S. Citizens Travelling Outside of the Schengen Zone

The European Commission has implemented strict guidelines for travel to Europe. All of the travelers are required to register with the Commission’s website. Only citizens of the European Union may register and get a visa. The visa is free but the process is time-consuming. Before getting a visa, the applicants must submit their application form, passport, proof of citizenship or residence, and valid passport photo ID.

Besides, the Schengen visa also depends on whether the applicant is from one of the Schengen member countries or not. For instance, if the applicant is from the United Kingdom, he is not eligible to apply for the visa. The Schengen visa requires citizens of third countries to have an identity card that can be issued in the name of their country. The third countries are Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland.

There are several travel restrictions for some tourist cities in Europe. In September, the American traveler was banned to enter some cities in Bulgaria, Romania, and Greece. The restriction was caused by a contagious disease known as the “Panda virus.” The disease was brought by some Chinese tourists who had contracted the pandemic between March and May this year. According to the World Health Organization, a total of twenty-two Americans were infected, of which three died.

The United States had introduced a travel advisory for citizens of certain cities in September. In some cities, the advisory states that travelers should avoid travelling to Germany and other European countries. However, there are still many countries where travelers are allowed to visit. The United Kingdom, Ireland, and Denmark are also considered as countries with high risks for American travelers.

Certain countries have border controls with the European Union. The Schengen Zone is a twenty-mile area that separates Germany, Austria, and Switzerland from each other. Certain countries are required to implement a visa fee when entering the Schengen Zone. Citizens of Ireland, Denmark, and Sweden are not allowed to enter the Schengen Zone without a visa. In order to be allowed to travel throughout the EU, a citizen of one of these countries is required to have a visa.

Citizens of Liechtenstein need to apply for a visa in order to travel to Europe. Some European countries, Austria for example, do not require citizens of Liechtenstein to obtain a Schengen visa in order to travel to Europe. In Liechtenstein, citizens are not required to have a visa to enter the Schengen Zone. This means that travelers can enter the country without obtaining a visa.

An American citizen who is eighteen years of age or older, cannot automatically get a Passport from the U.S. Department of State. This is due to the fact that Passports are only issued by the Secretary of State to individuals who can prove their citizenship according to the requirements. However, there are some exceptions to this rule. The most common reason for an American to be granted a Passport by the State Department is the completion of an American foreign travel program.

There are many ways for u.s. citizens travelling outside of the Schengen Zone to acquire a visa. If traveling through the EU as a tourist, then a visa waiver is one of the best ways for Americans to travel to Europe without problems. For those citizens who are travelling as tourists to another country outside of the EU, a Schengen visa waiver is an alternative for those who are denied entry into the Schengen Zone by the German authorities. However, visa waivers are not always approved.