Travel to China – The New Travel Ban

Effective January first, the Chinese government announced that all citizens are free to travel to China. This is the first relaxation of a long series of travel restrictions that had been in place since 1960. The measures were announced in response to Chinese travelers’ increasing demand for cheaper airfare and accommodation in China. On January twenty first, travellers are able to leave and enter the country.

Travel to China

There are two types of restrictions in effect for travellers travelling to China. The first is a series of entry ban on all non-Chinese citizens entering the country. There are three levels of restriction – business, higher research, and tourism. These categories apply to people travelling to China for work. For other categories, foreigners will only be allowed to enter China if they are travelling for work. The tourism sector has no entry ban.

The second set of restrictions affect all travellers whether they are Chinese or not. These restrictions apply to anyone traveling to China for tourism purposes. They also include those travelling to the area for a family holiday. Those travelling to the area for any other purpose will be required to obtain a visa from the U.S. embassy or the Chinese consulate before entering the country.

The main reason that there are dual nationality laws in place in China is to maintain the integrity of the Chinese community. Chinese citizens can be citizens of several countries, with foreigners usually being either citizens of the PRC or the USA. There are special laws that allow for dual citizenship, which is another way of saying that people can be both Chinese nationals and foreigners. Although China’s dual citizenship laws do not apply to all foreigners, they do to many Chinese nationals who are not Chinese but wish to become Chinese citizens. Dual citizenship is a controversial issue in China, and there have been cases where citizens have been tried for using false documentation to become Chinese citizens. This can be a very sensitive subject for many Americans who are not Chinese nationals, so it is good to know the local laws when visiting China.

It is important that you follow the rules of the country you are visiting. For example, if you plan to visit Beijing and wish to take a bus into the city, you should not take a flight into Beijing and then take a train into the city. Doing so will not be allowed by the Chinese authorities, and could result in heavy fines or even imprisonment. It is best to follow the same rules for entering and leaving the country that you would follow when you were visiting your own country. Your own country’s embassy or consulate may be able to offer advice and information on how to make this transition easier for you.

The third set of rules that apply to all international travel to China are the entry ban and the exit ban. The most effective March 7th exit and entry ban is one that bans all travelers coming to or leaving China from certain areas around the country. The reason for this ban is to prevent travelers from taking illicit goods across the border. There are some exceptions to this ban, namely for officials and citizens who need to travel to China from their respective countries of origin.

The fourth and final set of rules for traveling to China is the currency ban. It is strictly enforced due to the large number of Chinese citizens that are routinely using the convertible currencies of the RMB (the Yuan) and the CHF (the Renminbi). If you are traveling to China from another country or from the United States, you may be exempt from the currency ban; you should check with the Travel Advice & Travel Information Bureau for details. This ban has been implemented since July 2021.

The new rules for traveling to China do not affect citizens of North Korea, Iran, Iraq, or Laos, but the citizens of these four countries must obtain a visa before traveling to China. The four strikes against tourists that we have just discussed are effective March 7th. If you are traveling to China from a country that is one of these four countries, you must obtain a visa in advance if possible.