Can I Travel to Europe?

Why are the travel restrictions between the U.S. and some European countries still open and when will they be closed? In July, President Bush signed into law a bill that provides U.S. citizens with access to certain trade and travel within Europe. As this legislation takes effect, here is a brief overview of the current situation regarding travel to Europe.

In November, the European Union implemented a series of travel restrictions between its member countries. The restrictions affected all people traveling to a maximum of eighteen countries, all people traveling between member countries of the European Union, citizens of Switzerland, and citizens of Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, New Zealand, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia and Mexico. In addition, the restriction affected trucks carrying goods in Europe. These color-coded maps are currently in force and can be used by travelers planning to enter or exit the EU.

On December 13, the ECDC, the European Trucking Demonstration Committee, notified the trucking companies that it was suspending the program for the month of December. The suspension is expected to last till March, but this has yet to be formally announced. The countries which are believed to have implemented such a ban include Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and the United Kingdom. The United States has not yet introduced any sort of restriction on travel to Europe.

There are several reasons why travelers are prohibited from traveling to some European countries. For instance, there have been rumors of human-smuggling from Romania into the UK. If true, this would be one of the largest smuggling activities carried out in the past. Some countries do have adequate laws against human-smuggling, including Austria, but the UK has not implemented any measure to implement this yet.

Another reason for the suspension is related to the recent outbreak of swine flu in the euro area. This has caused a great deal of travel complications as people do not feel safe traveling to other countries which have been hit by the pandemic. In fact, there are still some people who have not recovered from the initial outbreak. Therefore, a great number of travelers are unable to leave their homes in countries like Romania, Poland, and Hungary. As a result, many countries are restricting travelers from travelling to these areas until the pandemic has completely disappeared.

The most important reason why travelers are not allowed to leave the country during the month of October, however, is related to the general public health. For example, the pandemic has caused severe restrictions on the movement of people. There are limitations on the movement of people within their own countries as well as between member states of the European Union. Therefore, it is impossible to tell whether or not a nonessential travel to Europe would be covered by these rules.

Finally, it is very unlikely that the US will impose similar restrictions on American citizens traveling to Europe. Currently, the US authorities are focusing their efforts on returning home Americans, who are the main group of travelers to Europe. It is more likely that they will keep their focus on visiting Europe for special events, trade conferences, or student exchanges. Travel to Europe will probably remain fairly unrestricted in the future.

If you are planning a European trip in the near future, there are a few things you can do to prepare ahead of time. As an American citizen, it should be easy to secure an Italy visa. Certainty, as far as your nationality is concerned, is important when applying for a visa to another country. In addition, you may want to plan to visit other European countries during your stay in Rome, Venice, or other cities in Italy. Finally, it is highly recommended that you travel to France during the summer months as it is the hottest place in Europe.